Executive Committee
IFPA President: Dr. Pascale Chavatte-Palmer (EPG)
IFPA Secretary: Dr. Alicia Damiano (PAA)
IFPA Treasurer: A/Prof. Lopa Leach (EPG)
IFPA Executive Treasurer: A/Prof. Helen Jones (PAA)

Australian & New Zealand Placenta Research Association Representatives
Prof. Natalie Hannan (President, ANZPRA)
Dr. Lucy Bartho
Dr. Sarah Marshall
Prof. Kirsty Pringle

European Placenta Group Representatives
Dr. Pascale Chavatte-Palmer (Spokesperson)
A/Prof. Lopa Leach (IFPA Treasurer)
Prof. Udo Markert
Prof. Rohan Lewis

Japan Placenta Association Representatives
Prof. Yoshiki Kudo (Chair JPA)
Prof. Kouichiro Shimoya
Prof. Hirotaka Nishi
Prof. Kazuhiko Ino

Placenta Association of the Americas Representatives
Prof. Isabella Caniggia (President PAA)
Dr. Priya Pantham
A/Prof. Alexander Beristain
Dr. Alicia Damiano (SLIMP representative, IFPA secretary)

Immediate Past President
Prof. Claire Roberts (ANZPRA)

Prior/Future IFPA Meeting Organisers
Dr Alicia Jawerbaum (PAA – IFPA 2019 / Buenos Aires, Argentina)
Dr. Marie van Dijk (EPG – IFPA 2021 / Amsterdam, Netherlands – virtual)
A/Prof. Jo James (ANZPRA – IFPA 2023 / Rotorua, New Zealand)
Dr. Cathy Vaillancourt (PAA – IFPA 2024 / Montreal, Canada)
Prof. Udo Market (EPG – IFPA 2025 / Erfurt, Germany)

Placenta Editors
Prof. Gil Mor
Prof. Udo Markert
Prof. Anthony Perkins
Prof. Yan-Ling Wang

Trophoblast Research Editor
Prof. Larry Chamley

Early Career Researcher Representatives
Dr. Jimena Beltrame (SLIMP/PAA)
Dr. Joshua Fisher (ANZPRA)

Social Media Representative
Dr. Priya Pantham

Web Managers
Prof. Greg Rice
Dr. Priya Pantham
Dr. Joshua Fisher

Publications Committee Chair
Prof. Les Myatt

Awards Committee Chair
Dr. Padma Murthi

Chair of Poster Judging Committee
Dr. Mark Dilworth


Forgot Password?

Join Us

Password Reset
Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.